School Council


The mission of the school council is to work with the school community to provide a quality education in a caring environment.
School Council Meeting dates for 2016/17:
  • Wednesday, September 21
  • Wednesday, October 19
  • Wednesday, November 23
  • Wednesday, January 18
  • Wednesday, March 22
  • Wednesday, April 19

** All School Council meetingst take place at ÉLUES at 7:15.

Chairperson  Trina Chafe
Vice Chair Diane Wiebe

Sonja Dykslag

Ian Wilson

Treasurer Diana Wiebe
Adminstrative Representatives 

Sonja Dykslag

Ian Wilson

Staff Representatives

Heather Mackay-Hawkins

Cathy Nelson

Hunger Busters Director

Angela Wymann-Richter

Veronica Whitbread


Bobb Huff

Barb Walker

Philosophy, Mission and Vision:
  • Explore school discipline policies; programs and directions; and budget allocations that best meet student needs.
  • A cooperative approach to schooling in which decisions are made collaboratively and wherever possible at the school and classroom level.
  • Facilitate a formal performance evaluation of our school council and to communicate the results of this evaluation to the school community.
  • To keep the school board informed, in cooperation with the principal, of the school.
  • To assist in coordinating projects and activities in the school, including fundraising.


The membership of the School Council shall consist of the following:
  • Parents of students enrolled in École Lacombe Upper Elementary
  • The principal of the school   
  • Teachers of the school       
  • Member(s) of the community