School Council

School Council

Mission

The mission of the school council is to work with the school community to provide a quality education in a caring environment. 

School Council Meeting dates for 2018/19:

  • Wednesday, September 26
  • Wednesday, October 17
  • Wednesday, January 23
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Wednesday, May 22

** All School Council meetingst take place at ÉLUES at 7:15.

Minutes

Chairperson  Tim DeVries teds2ndemail@yahoo.com
Vice Chair TBD  
Secretary

Sonja Dykslag

Nicole Rawlinson

sonja.dykslag@wolfcreek.ab.ca

nicole.rawlinson@wolfcreek.ab.ca

Treasurer Diana Wiebe

dianaewiebe@gmail.com

Adminstrative Representatives 

Sonja Dykslag

Nicole Rawlinson

sonja.dykslag@wolfcreek.ab.ca

nicole.rawlinson@wolfcreek.ab.ca

Staff Representatives

Heather Mackay-Hawkins

Cathy Nelson

heather.hawkins@wolfcreek.ab.ca

cathy.nelson@wolfcreek.ab.ca

Hunger Busters Director

Angela Wymann Richter

Veronica Whitbread

awymannrichter@gmail.com

veronicawhitbread@gmail.com

Trustees

Brent Buchanan

Kelly Lowry

brent.buchanan@wolfcreek.ab.ca

kelly.lowry@wolfcreek.ab.ca

 Philosophy, Mission and Vision:

  • Explore school discipline policies; programs and directions; and budget allocations that best meet student needs.
  • A cooperative approach to schooling in which decisions are made collaboratively and wherever possible at the school and classroom level.
  • Facilitate a formal performance evaluation of our school council and to communicate the results of this evaluation to the school community.
  • To keep the school board informed, in cooperation with the principal, of the school.
  • To assist in coordinating projects and activities in the school, including fundraising.

Membership

The membership of the School Council shall consist of the following:

  • Parents of students enrolled in École Lacombe Upper Elementary
  • The principal of the school   
  • Teachers of the school       
  • Member(s) of the community